Safety Council

Main content


  • The safety council is responsible for the sustainable establishment of the safety subject within the department.
  • It supports and fosters the exchange of information between the collaborators of D-PHYS and external experts.
  • It points out shortcomings within the Physics Department in matters of safety and advises with respect to their remedies.
  • It picks up the concerns in matters of safety of the collaborators of the Physics Department and helps with their removal.



Hans Arno Synal

Prof. Dr.
Hans Arno Synal

ETH Zurich

Labor für Ionenstrahlphysik (LIP)

Prof. Dr. Hans-Arno Synal

Head of Labor für Ionenstrahlphysik (LIP)

HPK H 33

Otto-Stern-Weg 5

8093 Zürich


  • phone +41 44 633 20 27 
  • fax +41 44 633 10 67 
  • vcard V-Card (vcf, 1kb)

Team of experts

Area Person responsible
Radioactivity Dr. Max Doebeli
Dr. Tobias Donner
Toxins and chemicals -
Pressurised gases Isabelle Altorfer
Liquid gases René Keller

Additional members

  • 1 representative per departmental facility: designated by the delegate
  • 1 representative per research group: designated by the group leader
  • 1 representative from the SGU: Dr. Ines Raabe
  • 1 representative from the constructions division: vacant
  • 1 representative from the buildings/operations division: Hans Romer

Further consultants can be brought in, if needed.

Page URL:
Sat Jun 24 03:53:25 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich