National Centers of Competence in Research

Main content

The Physics Department hosts two National Competence Centres in Research (NCCR), a programme of the Swiss National Science Foundation.

MUST Molecular Ultrafast Science and Technology

NCCR MUST is an interdisciplinary research program launched in 2010. It brings together 16 Swiss research groups working in Ultrafast Science across the fields of physics and chemistry.


QSIT Quantum Science and Technology

NCCR QSIT brings together 34 research groups from ETH Zurich, University of Basel, University of Geneva, IBM Zurich Research Laboratories, and EPF Lausanne.


Horizontal line image

Members of the Physics Department participate also in the NCCR SwissMAP.

SwissMAP The Mathematics of Physics

NCCR SwissMAP is an interdisciplinary research centre at the crossroads of mathematics and theoretical physics, hosted by its leading house, the University of Geneva, and its co-leading house, ETH Zurich. The research network also includes University of Zurich, EPFL, University of Bern, and CERN.

Page URL:
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich